Tax Free Shopping

Tax Free is the VAT refund system for foreign citizens, non-residents of the Eurasian Economic Union (the EAEU includes: Republic of Belarus, the Russian Federation, Republic of Kazakhstan, the Kyrgyz Republic, Republic of Armenia). 

Tax Free system will allow you to save on purchases made in Belarusian stores. It provides refund 15% of the purchase amount without VAT (or 12.5% of the purchase amount specified in the receipt.

Tax Free service in Belarus is available by a purchase cost over 80 (BYN) Belarusian rubles, when it has been made during one day in one shop -  member of the Tax Free Program. 

Foreign citizens can get a Tax Free Form in more than 800 stores.

Refunds are made on a bank card or in cash at the National Airport “Minsk” and through branches of Belarusbank located in the republican customs clearance points on the border with Poland, Lithuania, Latvia and Ukraine.